Stephanie eather — runner up in the 2024 vincent prize

25 June 2024

We're thrilled to announce Stephanie Eathers runner up selection in the 2024 Vincent Prize by judge Jude Rae for her work "Packing the Ranger to head to Toganmain", 2023

The Vincent entries are selected from Art Van Go (fine art transport) customer's works that didn’t make finalist selection in the Archibald, Wynne & Sulman Prizes. The coveted 'bronze ear' trophy was awarded to Nathan Hawkes.

Packing the Ranger to head to Toganmain, 2023, Oil on polycotton, 77cm x 61cm 


Suzanne Archer's art career spanning six decades is reviewed and applauded in the current edition of Art Collector

18 July 2024

Arts writer Rex Butler reviews Suzanne Archer's stellar career in an indepth article in Art Collector's JUL-SEP edition just released.

With contributions by critic John McDonald and N\H director Ralph Hobbs, the article documents her artistic journey from the late 1960's to now—wiith her latest body of work to be exhibed in a major solo show at Nanda\Hobbs in August. 

Read more


17 June 2024

SMH, 17 June 2024
Zilinsky, who won the Portia Geach Memorial Award in 2020, said a friend had shown Elordi her work before suggesting he would be a good subject to paint. Zilinsky sketched Elordi, 26, in Stanwell Tops, NSW, on the set of the mini-series adaptation of Richard Flanagan's novel The Narrow Road to the Deep North.

Read more

N\H Finalists - 2024 Archibald and Sulman Prizes

7 June 2024

Congratulations to Nanda\Hobbs artists—Yoshio Honjo, Nicola Higgins, Caroline Zilinsky, Kirsty Neilson and Ben Smith who are all Archibald finalists, and Katherine Hattam and Nick Santoro who are selected for the Sulman Prize. 

Read more
12 - 14 Meagher Street Chippendale, NSW 2008
Opening Hours
Monday to Friday, 9.00am - 5.30pm Saturday, 11am - 4pm Closed Public Holidays (and Easter Saturday)